Twitter Facebook LinkedIn
Ph: 913-338-3377 | Contact

Western Canadian

Sept. 10-12, 2014:  62nd Annual Western Canadian District Fall Conference

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

The 62nd annual conference of the Western Canadian district of the IAOM will be held at the Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada, on September 10-12, 2014. Address is 612 Spadina Cres., Saskatoon, Sask S7K 3G9; 1-(306) 652-6770.

Download Conference Brochure

Register for Golf

You can also sign up for this conference on the IAOM online store.

Schedule at a Glance:

Wednesday, September 10
Breakfast at the golf course – 8:30 – 10:00
Golf tournament  -  Moon Lake Golf & Country Club – 10:00 (should end by 4:00pm) – separate registration required.  See brochure.
Open registration 6:30 to 7:30, conference foyer at the Sheraton Cavalier South Room
Opening reception –  7:00pm (hors d’voeuvres, mini casino and auction).  The event will end at 10:00.

Thursday, September 11
Registration – 8:00 am to 9:00 am
Technical Conference – Keynote address beginning at 9:00am.
Technical sessions continue
IAOM business meeting
Thursday evening – Top of the Inn pre-banquet reception and buffet dinner with entertainment

Companions’ Program
Join other companions for a specially planned day of activities on Thursday – Saskatoon Riverboat tour, shopping and lunch:   TBA.   Companions are also more than welcome to join the Wednesday and Thursday evening events as well as the Friday joint breakfast.  Please see the downloadable brochure for more information.

Friday, September 12
Breakfast – 8:00 am to 9:00 – Sheraton Cavalier (West Room)
Industry Tour (TBA) – 9:00

Upcoming Events


May 4-8– 119th Annual IAOM Conference & Expo
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel and Palm Springs Convention Center, Palm Springs, California, USA


April 4-8 – 120th Annual IAOM Conference & Expo
Hyatt Regency Columbus and the Greater Columbus Convention Center, Columbus, Ohio, USA


April 10-14 – 121st Annual IAOM Conference & Expo
New Orleans Marriott and the New Orleans Ernest N. Morial Convention Center


April 9-13, 122nd Annual IAOM Conference & Expo
Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center


District Officers

obrienKelly O’Brien
Rogers Foods, Ltd.

Rob Braaten
Horizon Milling Company

Adrian Pangilinan
Vice Chairperson
P & H Milling Group

Allen Doherty
Hood Packaging Corporation

1st Exe. Chairperson